Testimonials

"You became more of a friend than a paid agent."

We would like to record our appreciation and thanks for the work that you carried out in achieving the sale of our property Unit 1 42 Day Drive Pasadena.

We initially tried to sell the unit privately without success. As the result of our advertising we were contacted by another estate agent but were not impressed with their approach. By contrast when you contacted us we were confident that you could achieve a sale at an acceptable price.

You made your expenses and associated costs quite clear at the outset and these were unchanged.

Throughout the sale process you maintained close and continual contact by phone and email advising how we could achieve the best result. In this regard we benefited from your vast experience in real estate.

You became more of a friend than a paid agent.

We would readily recommend you to anybody who has a need for real estate services.

Thank you sincerely for your efficient work in effecting the sale of our property.

- Cynthia and Doug Lane


"We can’t thank him enough."

Myles Pearce has been our miracle man!

We decided to do things the very hard way and purchased a property subject to sale of 2 properties with the addition of having a 3 month old baby. It was something we could only dream of achieving, it just seemed impossible and overwhelming.

Myles was recommended to us and from the minute he walked through our door and heard our story he was so supportive and gave us so much confidence in him. The communication from start to end has been incredible and what we loved most about Myles is that his transaction were so smooth and prompt and before we knew it, we were signing contracts.

Not only did he sell both our properties in just 2 weeks but we got well over both asking price. We couldn’t belive what he had achieved, we still can’t belive it. He has really made our dreams move a reality and we can’t thank him enough.

Selling a property is one of the most important decision to make, put your trust in Myles!

We will continue to spread the news of our miracle man :)

- Adam and Natalie Wilson


"Effective, efficient and personable."

Myles was an absolute pleasure to deal with. We were fortunate enough to have Myles both sell a house to us, and sell our house for us. In both instances he was very professional, highly responsive, organised and just delightful to work with.

Thanks to Myles we had a speedy turnaround on purchasing and selling. Within one day of us making an offer on a property, Myles acted quickly to negotiate and then had lined up a contract and meetings with solicitors. He walked us through the whole process so that we felt comfortable and confident in our purchase.

Once we’d signed the contract we asked Myles to sell our house. We could not believe that within a day he had researched prices, organised a contract, had photographs and plans made, and had listed our property. The very next day Myles had two good offers on the table for us.

Thanks to Myles we bought and sold within 1 week – a brilliant outcome! However, Myles maintains a close relationship at all times, and continues to keep in contact and offer assistance as we prepare for the settlement date. We would highly recommend Myles as being effective, efficient and personable.

- Jo and Nick


"Exemplary Service"

I am writing to you to commend the service of one your agents – Myles Pearce.

We engaged Myles to sell our unit at 127 Anzac Highways, Kurralta Park in mid April of this year, following a disastrous experience with another agent, who misrepresented the true value of the unit in order to gain the listing, then did almost nothing to sell it (she did however put her unqualified office girl in charge of open inspections to hand out brochures on the 3 units she was selling at that address).

We chose Myles to sell our property because of his impeccable reputation in the real estate industry. We have never regretted that decision for a moment.

From the first, Myles gave us a realistic appraisal and also from the first, worked tirelessly to sell the property in what turned out to be a terribly declining market for investment properties of this type. Unlike the previous agent, he also kept us informed of everything he was doing and had a great number of open inspections and private viewings. We found Myles to be reliable, and always kept his promises, often over and above the call of duty. His confidence in obtaining a sale at a good price in the current market never wavered, Because of those facts we never considered changing agents when the initial contract term expired.

Obtaining a sale in the current market seemed at times to be taking forever. Myles never gave up, and doggedly hung on to finally achieve a sale price of at least $10,000 more than was expected. He was determined to achieve a good result for us as vendors.

The really surprising thing we discovered after he had a contract signed. Myles had a free of charge been helping the vendors to negotiate with the current tenants and following the tenants decision to vacate at the end of the lease, he asked us if it would be OK if the purchasers could show prospective new tenants through the property prior to settlement. He has been doing this on his own time for no gain except enhancement of his already enviable reputation as a good person to deal with; regardless of whether you may be a purchaser or vendor.

As a result of our experience with your company, and in particular Myles Pearce, we now wish to engage you to sell our next investment property at 133 Anzac Highway Kurralta Park. We fully expect that the experience will be as successful as the first one, even though the market is still depressed at the moment.

We would like to thank you and your company for achieving a good result for us in very difficult circumstances. We believe that you are extremely fortunate to have an agent of this caliber, experience, reputation and integrity of Myles Pearce working for you, and we will have no hesitation in recommending your company and Myles to anyone who asks.

- C.J. Schulze and Vicki Nield


"His communication skills and tireless commitment are of the highest order."

We brought our house through Myles Pearce in 1977. I have always admired his enthusiasm, mental drive and great advice regarding all things real estate.

Naturally when the time came to downsize this year we were happy to ask Myles to handle the sale.

His experience and advice shone though. His communication skills and tireless commitment are of the highest order.

Perhaps more than anything else, Myles has always shown quite clearly that he is working for the vendor.
I regard that as absolutely essential; to Myles it is of the highest priority.

Myles dedicates himself to obtaining the best price for the vendor of the property and his consistent enthusiasm and experience underline what is really terrific salesman he has always been.

Now that we are looking to buy another home, Myles scope of knowledge of the whole south-western area what a splendid buyer’s advocate Myles would be.

- Kevin and Miriam McInerney


"We will not hesitate to recommend your services to our friends and family."

Marion and I wish to thank you for managing the sale of our family home at Seacliff Park. You have assisted us to secure an unconditional contract at a very good price during a time of economic uncertainty, just prior to the election.

You were recommended to us by various family members who had an association with you since the 1980s.In particular we appreciated your professional approach and integrity, which was reflective of your many years of experience in the industry. I particularly appreciated your positive approach which instilled a high degree of confidence and trust. You always followed through with the various steps and coordination of the process.

On this occasion our property went straight to auction due to the unique style of the home. Your choice of auctioneer was excellent and he delivered a great outcome. I noticed that you were able to negotiate with the bidder at a crucial time to bring satisfactory closure for all parties.

Your ability to estimate the property value was very realistic and accurate. This reflects your insight and being well informed of industry trends.

Finally we have appreciated your generosity in sharing trade contacts to assit the renovations of our unit at Brighton.

We will not hesitate to recommend your services to our friends and family.

Thank you once again for assisting us. We wish you well in your future business.

- Ken and Marion Mayes


"Yours was provided on the spot and less than one week later the house was sold!"

As you now know it was just a couple of weeks ago that I made the decision to sell my house.

My initial thoughts were that it was going to be quite difficult to find a buyer as the house was basically unimproved since being built in the mid 1950’s. Having some years ago sold a significant amount of the rear of the property to the owner of the house behind mine in High St the opportunity to bulldoze and erect units was also not feasible. Let me tell you that I was kicking myself for selling the part of the property as I thought that was the only way that the property would sell.

So, having decided to sell I rang Peter F. N Burns Pty Ltd and Peter said he would send Myles around at 1pm that day. You told me that the house would sell no problems and gave me very accurate opinion of what it was worth. (I did have a valuation from one other agent). The two valuation were in line with one another – yours was provided on the spot and less than one week later the house was sold! The other valuation took 6 days!

Myles, this was my first dealing with a real estate agent since 1978 and I have forgotten most of that transaction, so how can I describe Myles Pearce – professional in everything you did is not good enough. Professional with a capital “P” is what I have decided on. From the first time we met your concern and care for me as the vendor was what stood out the most. Your telephone calls to keep me up to date – you must have rung me at least a dozen times in that week the sale took. I was kept informed the whole way- and what a result! I’m still pinching myself.

One of the things you said to me was that you loved selling houses – that shone though like a beacon – Thanks so much Myles and my best wishes.

- Paul Spencer


"Keeping in touch really does get results."

Myles Pearce value proposition to clients is “keeping in touch gets result”.

From our first conversation where we sought his expertise, to the last meeting where we signed the contract, every part of the sale process was communicated to us diligently and professionally.

Putting your house on the market, wondering if you will get serious bid and if it will sell can play havoc with your emotions. Throw a young family into the mix and sleepless nights become more regular than you wish as your mind runs through a 100 different selling scenarios.

Having a professional real estate agent who understands the market and knows how it feels to be in that position when you need to make the big decision, are the reasons we chose Myles.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Myles Pearce if you are looking to sell your house. Keeping in touch really does get results.

- Quenten and Nicole Watkins


"Your market knowledge and insight is fantastic"

I would like to thank you for your professionalism in the manner and approach you have undertaken in marketing and representing my mother’s Unit during this selling process.

It would seem by fate that I met you. When I came to Adelaide on 19th November 2013 to prepare Mum’s house for sale, I had not lived in the Brighton area since 1977 although I had visited many times. I sought appraisals from three agents in the Brighton area during the week of 25th November and I was expecting someone else from Peter F Burns but you knocked at the door.

After my initial discussion, without knowing your previous background, I found your knowledge of the real estate market and approach to the process of selling this Unit in South Brighton quite refreshing, especially when you would place the Unit on the market before Christmas and with a value range. The other agents did not want to start until the New Year and wanted to set a fixed price but it was your view that the markets were ‘still bubbling’ for Units of this size and position.

I found you a person of integrity, even after I raised some issues from the past while undertaking my research on you and your firm, you were willing to be open about these events and how you have moved on and returned to your ‘passion’ of working within the real estate environment.

The focus you had in organising all the components; signboard, photographs, internet, advertising and brochures, to have this property on the market after I signed the agency agreement with you on Monday 9th December 2013 was outstanding especially when you had planned to have the first showing on Saturday 21st December 2013.

Your market knowledge and insight is fantastic, when you rang me in Canberra and let me know you had shown a prospective buyer on the Friday before the first showing and had secured an offer.

I was impressed in the way you conduct your ‘trade’ securing a couple of offers on the first open day and working with the interested parties to gain the best offer for us.

On Christmas Eve, success, a serious buyer with a great offer which, is accepted and the contract received on Boxing Day. My mother (89) believes you are the real Santa!

With settlement arranged for the 24 January 2014 the exchange of documents has gone very smoothly thanks to your stewardship.

It is my opinion, due to knowledge, professionalism and relaxed manner; you straight away put clients at ease and therefore listen to your views and opinion in marketing their property.

I hope Peter F Burns has assigned some ‘interns’ for you to mentor so they can learn from your extensive knowledge and observe your abilities as these should be passed on.

All the best for 2014

- Anthony


"The best decision we could have made."

Our family suffered the loss of our father and we were faced with the huge tasks of clearing out his property and preparing it for sale.

Near the end of that process we approached several real estate agents, finally selecting Myles Pearce to represent us.
It was the best decision we could have made. Myles:

- Worked hard to understand the circumstances of the sale
- Was highly professional and provided excellent guidance
- Rapidly organised a comprehensive and effective marketing campaign
- Readily agreed to viewings/inspections outside the advertised times in order to maximise the number of potential buyers
- Was easily contactable and kept us fully informed throughout
- Had an excellent understanding of the market and appropriate strategies to reflect that eg. encouraging restoration not rebuilding
- Was passionate
- Really listened to people and seemed to quickly establish a rapport with everyone he met.
Although the entire process was extremely difficult for us, Myles made the property sale as easy as he possibly could.

We would highly recommend him to anyone considering the sale of property.

- Janet Berg and Bill Gorman


"Professional, dedicated, organised, honest, reliable, friendly and helpful."

I would like to thank you for all your assistance in the sale of my house at Aldinga Beach.

It was not an easy decision to sell my first home. I had spent months procrastinating on whether to sell or rent it out. I am glad that Bridgette recommended you. After meeting with you I knew that putting the house up for sale was the right thing to do and having realistic deadlines set made things a lot easier for me to get everything prepared.

The sale was relatively quick from the time the house was put on the market and I am very happy with the price you negotiated for me. You have kept me regularly updated on how things were progressing regularly and explained things clearly.

It has been a real pleasure to deal with you and I have found you to be very professional, dedicated, organised, honest, reliable, friendly and helpful.

I highly recommend you to anyone that is looking to buy or sell a house and I know who to go to if I am looking to buy or sell again in the future.

- Lisa


"Ethical, motivated and hard-working estate agents!"

Myles, we cannot thank you enough for the efficient and professional way in which you went about selling our house in Somerton Park. Although you came recommended to us, we met with a number of local Agents beforehand to ensure we made an informed decision and contracted the right agent. During our first meeting you told us with quiet confidence that you could get $20k more for our place than any other agent. This, I believe turned out to be totally true and reflects the 40 years of experience you have had in negotiating with potential buyers.

Your strategy of opening our home five times in seven days paid off and we couldn’t have been happier or more surprised with the 8 offers we received for our property within the space of a week. You essentially managed to turn what could have been a much longer and drawn out process into a relatively quick and easy one. Trying to keep our house clean and tidy with two young boys running around was never going to be an easy task, so making the process short, sharp and shiny definitely worked for us.

We were seriously impressed by your energy and motivation to sell our house for the best possible price. Forty years in the business does not seem to have dulled your enthusiasm for selling houses! Your policy of always returning texts and calls as quickly as possible also made us feel like we were your only clients and that our business was of the upmost importance to you.

Added to this, is the fact that you were a pleasure to deal with, bringing light-heartedness and humor to what is undoubtedly an intense period of time in your life. We valued your straight-talking approach to the whole process.

To top it all off, you then also offered to bid for us, free of charge, on a house we decided to try and buy at auction. Having never bid at auction before, it was reassuring to know that we had experience and strategy on our side. Unfortunately, we lost out to bidders with deeper pockets than ourselves but we are extremely grateful to you for giving up your time on a Saturday morning to help us out.

We will wholeheartedly recommend you to friends and family who decide to sell in the future. You have restored our faith in the existence of ethical, motivated and hard-working estate agents! Many Thanks

- Gaynor & Shaun Green


"His enthusiasm and dedication to finding a purchaser were impressive."

I would like to send my most grateful appreciation with regards to the recent sale of my property at 16 Tralee Avenue, Broadview.

From the moment Myles Pearce arrived at my house, there was an instant rapport, and a reminder of what was ingrained in me as a 17 year old, by my first employer:

“If you want to sell a house, Myles Pearce is the man, If you want to buy a house, Myles Pearce is the man” I heard this comment nearly every working day.

25 years later and Myles Pearce is still “The Man” or as I like to tell him “Myles Pearce – The Legend”.

Every step of the way, from that first visit, where Myles took an interest in who I was, who my children where, what we were intending to do once house was sold – right through to the sale contract, a celebration drink and all the post – sale steps. Myles has kept me informed of every little happening. It is true that keeping in touch gets results. Being aware that I there had been other Land Agents come to the house and I was dubious of trust, Myles gave assurance that he was indeed there to assist me with the sale.

There has never been one moment during the course of the appraisal, the listing, the opens and the final sale, that I could have ever questioned the advice given, Myles ability or his total honesty.

Even through the rough patches, when not many interested parties were visiting on open inspections, Myles never gave up or seemed to lose hope.
His enthusiasm and dedication to finding a purchaser were impressive.

Myles is truly an asset to the company and I would not hesitate in recommending Myles to any person looking to either sell or buy a property.

Once again I send my thanks to both Myles and the company for their professional and ease of dealing with the sale of my home.

- Amanda Furnell


"We are so pleased with our property"

Pauline and I would like to offer our apologies for not having written sooner, to thank you for your sterling work performed on our behalf, in the purchase of 161a Brighton Road. As this was only our second property for us to have purchased in Australia since moving her in 2009 from the UK, feeling confident and being re-assured that we were buying the right property, was naturally important to us. Being given support and accurate information on-time played a huge part in our decision to eventually proceed in purchasing our wonderful new home, as did your personal approach and professional conduct.

We cannot thank you enough for your advice and guidance leading up to the purchase and of course for its continuation as we now move forward and settle in. We would also like to thank you for facilitating introductions to others who were invaluable in lending their support during the buying process (your colleague Jane, and Matthew Kelly – a real ‘find’ and a true gentleman), for instance.

We are so pleased with our property in terms of its locality and subsequent lifestyle it now offers to our family. It too was a real find Myles and so were you! We are only sorry that we weren’t able to appoint you personally to market our former property in Aberfoyle Park, but had we not already committed ourselves to a local agent before having met you, we most certainly would have opted for your services, based on your professionalism and integrity. In ending, Pauline and I would like to thank you once again Myles for helping to make our dream possible and for your support and belief along the way in the future. Kind Regards and Best Wishes!

- Alan Smallman


"Myles’s comments were down to earth, practical and sensible."

My wife and I were looking for a real estate company to sell our house for us.
I “cold called” Peter F. Burns Real Estate and Myles Pearce returned my call. We arranged to meet him at the property later in the week. Myles arrived punctually at the agreed time. He was very well prepared, having conducted a review of the property, the recent sales in the local area and brought with him a wealth of knowledge and experience.

We discuss the various sales options available to us and discussed the pro and cons of each.
Myles’s comments were down to earth, practical and sensible. The price range he estimated for the sale of the house was slightly lower than our expectations, but at the end of the sale process they were very accurate.

Once Peter F. Burns were engaged by us, Myles undertook to maintain a high level of communication regarding all aspects of the pre- sale, advertising, viewing and selling of the property. He communicated to us on a daily basis, which was very gratifying as we lived interstate.

Myles worked very hard to secure the best price from the prospective purchaser. Without hesitation we would recommend him to our friends

- Michael Bartholomaeus


"Outstanding"

We recently needed to sell my father’s home for his progression into “Aged Care”.

So we initially casually contacted you to get an idea of the worth of the house.

Some time after the valuation we decided to engage you and proceed to sell.

The Result:

Nothing was too much trouble, you kept us informed each step of the way.

During the process we always had a clear, concise explanation of the procedure and progress.

Father had lived in the house for 61 years so it was a very sentimental time for him.

You dealt with the situation in a very sensitive way.

We had to return interstate, but that didn’t hinder the process in any way.

Amazingly you sold his property within 2 days of the sign going up, and then exceeded our quotation, you negotiated an excellent result for us.

Thank you so much for your outstanding effort in selling the house.

Thanks again for a fantastic result.

- Trevor and June


"We reckon you are the best in the business, and a top bloke to go with it."

We want to know how much we appreciate everything you did for us, to achieve the very best result for the recent sale of our home.

We always remembered how well you handled our previous property dealings some 15 years ago, and luckily for us you were still in the business, and we were able to use you again. Honestly, we did not want to even approach anyone else.

To recall, just 5 weeks ago we asked you to do a valuation on our house, you turned up right on time, we had a very good discussion, and you gave us a realistic valuation, and from the moment you walked in the door we felt at ease, and knew you were the man we wanted.

That same day we looked though a house that interested us, we fell in love with it, and a few days later we signed the purchase contracts.

From the moment we asked you to proceed with the sale of our house, you hit the ground running and immediately organized a program of open inspections, leading up to an auction sale.

Throughout the stressful process of selling a house, you always made yourself available at anytime, if we left a phone message you were always quick to return our calls, and your regular communication and advice was fantastic.

Anytime we started to stress, you had the ability to calm us down.

We felt a great rapport with you, and we had the benefit of your wealth of knowledge and experience, which was clearly evident in the way you went about your business.

You were very honest and realistic in any advice you gave us, a true professional, and one with high integrity.

In the end, your efforts resulted in a auction which drew a good crowd, the buyers turned up, and the Auctioneer achieved the best price the market was prepared to pay.

Myles, we reckon you are the best in the business, and a top bloke to go with it.

We wish you the very best in all that you do.

- Trevor and Kathy


"Myles always gives honest and straight advice arid his vast experience in marketing and selling houses sets him apart from the competition."

I am writing to express my total satisfaction with the service I received from Myles Pearce who I had engaged to sell my house at Glenalta.

Myles had previously sold a unit for me in Glenelg and was the obvious choice when it came to selling my house.

The houses either side of mine were coincidentally already on the market when I instructed him to sell mine and Myles managed to sell my property before either one of them had an offer. He had a buyer within 5 weeks.

Myles always gives honest and straight advice arid his vast experience in marketing and selling houses sets him apart from the competition. The open inspections he conducted were well attended and he made a point of contacting me after each one to update me on his progress.

I would have no hesitation in engaging his services again or recommending his services to others.

- Gavin Rowe


"Highly developed communication skills and efficient manner."

It is with great pleasure that I write this testimonial for Myles Pearce of Peter Burns Real Estate. Myles recently successfully sold my mother’s property at Cumberland Park. I chose Myles as our Agent due to our previous involvement and successful history of sales in relation to our investment properties.

Myles was able to incorporate a maintenance team to bring about an excellent presentation of the property. This team approach assisted greatly in a successful outcome and an enormous reduction of stress on behalf of the vendor. Myles demonstrated a wonderful ability in negotiating the best outcome in terms of price and it was evident that his knowledge of the market and experience in his field brought about such a result. The short amount of time that the house was on the market was reflective of his highly developed communication skills and efficient manner.

No doubt Myles will be our first agent of choice with any future sales and one that I would highly recommend to personal and business associates.

- Rita Knuchel (per Judy Staker)


"Truly a master"

I would like to acknowledge the professional service I received from Myles Pearce from your office. Myles was engaged to sell my property at 161 Brighton Rd, Somerton Park. Unfortunately due to personal circumstances it was imperative that the property was sold quickly. I had a number of people telling me that I would have all sorts of difficulties selling a property on a main road, however when I spoke to Myles he reassured me, that with his experience he would be able to do this.

I think it is also important to mention that another real estate agent had been engaged to sell the property before Myles and was unable to present any offers whatsoever during the contract period.

Myles gave me hints to make sure the property was attractive to potential buyers and was always available if I had any questions to ask. Myles estimated that he would have the property sold within a month and I couldn’t believe it after 3 weekends of opens he presented me with a suitable contract of sale to sign.

Myles Pearce is truly a master when it comes to selling properties and I could not recommend anyone higher.

Thank you so much for everything you have done for me Myles.

- Tracey Collier


"The ultimate professional."

When i called Myles Pearce to come and discuss the sale of my home later in the year, I never dreamt that a month later, there would be a contract on my home. I followed Myles advice to put my home on the market before the influx of “Spring properties” hit the market and spent three weeks preparing my home for sale. My home sold in its first week on the market.

Myles was, as ever, the ultimate professional. He was always there to support, advise and help and was always able to supply me with the phone numbers of people who could help me prepare my home for the sale, quickly and professionally.

I really appreciated his advice to enlist the help of a home stylist. Vincenza Pearce was a great help with her fresh ideas and her inspirations on how to make the best of my homes features. She also supplied accessories which really helped in the presentation. It tells the tale that only one open inspection needed to be held.

I am so glad I enlisted Myles Pearce to sell my home. Myles is very thorough in his preparations and realistic in his pricing. He made a point of keeping in touch and keeping me informed with what was happening in relation to the sale, which I really appreciated. I have now been able to move on in my life with his help.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Myles Pearce to anyone who is looking to sell their home. I can assure you that the sale will be handled effectively, professionally and quickly.

Thank you and well done Myles!

- Sandra Williams


"A delightful person to deal with"

My sister and I were exceptionally pleased with Alyce’s efforts in the selling of our Mother’s house. We set her a target price which was in the upper range of all our quotes and she was able to deliver a sale under auction conditions within three weeks.

This was testament to her extensive data base of prospective clients and her persuasive skills in being able to get potential buyers to up their offers.

Alyce was a delightful person to deal with and she kept me informed of any developments on a regular basis. Alyce made what can be a very painful process relatively easy.

- Gary Carter


"Myles had been our rock whilst everything that could go wrong with our property settlement did!"

We appointed Myles Pearce to sell our parents house and to say that we were absolutely delighted with the process and outcome would be an understatement.

When the property was listed, Myles took his time to fully acquaint himself with our parents and their property much to the delight of our very nervous and fragile parents.

Our parent’s property sold within the week with a price we were all very happy with, thanks to Myles’s people and negotiating skills.

In reflection Myles made it look easy, however the real test of any person’s character is when one is placed under difficult and unusual circumstances.

Much to our horror we had challenges with the settlement, Myles ‘problem solved’ and keep us up to date at every step of the way providing a great deal support for all of us.

Settlement was delayed several times due to the banks and when that fateful moment occurred Myles was the first to congratulate us.

Myles had been our rock whilst everything that could go wrong with our property settlement did!

His attention to details, follow up and caring nature had been exceptional.

- Mark and Tobey Zillin


"Great deal of patience and understanding."

When I decided to sell my home my partner who is an ex real estate agent suggested Myles Pearce because as she said – who else has had 45 years of experience. I previously had 2 other agents (including a very close friend) value the home and their suggested price range was much lower than my expectation. The house is in a unique cliff top location with no road in front and amazing 180 degree ocean views with the rear on a quiet culdesac. In my opinion these features should mean we could achieve a price well above the average price for the area. Myles was the only agent that shared my vision. With that we listed with Myles and planned the sales campaign. Myles recommended an auction, because of the unique location it was hard to really know the potential price I could realistically expect. We set a reserve and started the marketing campaign.

Within a relatively short time Myles presented an offer before auction that was well above the reserve price. Myles thought it was a very good offer and we should give it serious consideration. Because the offer was presented soon after the listing I thought we needed to complete the auction process and rejected the offer. Myles completely accepted our decision without question and went back to work doing opens and working towards the auction date. The auction day arrived with quite a good attendance. The auction started and there was not one bid which was very disappointing. Myles reassured us it would be ok and went back to work with the house on the market for sale. Quite quickly Myles presented us with an offer which was equal to the reserve price but well below the offer that I rejected prior to the auction. I reluctantly signed the offer annoyed with myself that I had ignored Myles advice on the original offer. The purchasers ended up cooling off for personal reasons which was disappointing. However Myles reassured us he would continue to work hard for us and went back to work.

Within a few weeks Myles asked me to meet him in his office. At that meeting he put an offer in front of me for less than what was the reserve. I was considering signing it when he said “you don’t want that one” and put another in front of me equal to the reserve price. I picked up the pen to sign it when he said “you don’t want that one either” and put yet another offer in front of me equal to the first offer that I rejected prior to the auction which I signed with a big smile.

Myles had to work very hard to achieve that sale and did so with a great deal of patience and understanding. I have no hesitation recommending Myles to anyone considering selling their home.

I’m sure Myles will remain a friend and trusted confident on matters other than real estate.

- Mark McPherson


“Thinking of Selling?

I whole heartily and Strongly recommend you Rinq
P F. Burns, Real Estate and speak with number one team. Myles Pearce and Mark Zillin.
I am glad I did, they listen to you, as to what you want, Myles and Mark, you made my wishes and dream, become a reality. Thank you ever so much.

PS. I am not much of a Writer”

- Kay


"It was an extremely refreshing experience"

I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for going far beyond your duties as a real estate agent to becoming a trusted friend and advisor throughout the purchase of my first home.

It was an extremely refreshing experience to have a guidance and assistance for someone who knows the market, pays attention to details and provides an incredibly attentive service.

This being my first purchase, I have a million questions and concerns which you were able to answer and ease every time making you available whenever I needed assistance.

Not only did you help me purchase my first home in Brighton but you also helped me sort out an agreement with the tenant that suits both parties and you really took care of every single concern I had about the property and the process making this the most stress free experience I could have ever dreamed of.

I would like to say again, the services you have rendered Myles is sincere and unsurpassed. I couldn’t recommend you highly enough!!

All the best.

- Amela Golic


"You gave a good advice and leadership every step of the way."

I am writing to sincerely thank you and your staff for your very professional approach and help in the recent sale of my house.

Even though I have known you for some time I had never had experience of your house selling expertise. I found the quality of service provided excellent also the marketing of my property was excellent. Your communication skills were outstanding I had personal contact, letters, phone calls and text messages keeping me informed and up to date at all times.

It was great that Jonet helped out at the Open Inspections but once you became involved personally the whole dynamics and energy completely changed and it was no surprise to me that you sold the house within 10days and well above my expected price.

I would absolutely recommend you and Peter F Burns Real Estate to any of my closest friends and anybody else who wants a smooth job well done. It was great that what could have been a stressful and daunting venture was made distressful and even exciting by your approach. You gave a good advice and leadership every step of the way. Thank you once again.

I am sure you will do well in future and wish you all the luck in the world.

- Veronica Kelly


"We have already recommended you to one of our closest friends"

We hope you have been well.

We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your very professional and proactive approach in the recent sale of our house in Grange.

We feel that you went above and beyond to ensure that we achieved the highest possible price for your property which we really appreciated!

We found the quality of your communication outstanding, you kept us informed and up to date every step of the way throughout the sale processes and made what can be stressful experience – Stress Free!

On top of that the way you marketed our property worked well for us and helped achieve a great level of interest which no doubt ultimately leads to such a great sales figure!

We have already recommended you to one of our closest friends – as we honestly thought you did an outstanding job!

You gave us great advice and leadership every step of the way and delivered on what you promised.

Many thanks again

- Adrian and Kelly Manera


"Grateful? Absolutely impressed? Totally."

Thanks Myles for doing a great job selling our family home.

You’ve far exceeded our expectations, even when there were repeated challenges with our settlement (due to the incompetent banks). You were in contact with us all the time and were the first to let us know what was going on.

Grateful? Absolutely impressed? Totally.

Would we recommend him? WITHOUT HESTITATION!

Thanks Myles – You’re the best!

- Graham Blundell and Sue Tapping


"We are extremely happy"

Kelly and I would like to thank you very much for the wonderful service you provided us when buying our new house in Gleneig South. You were able to answer all of our questions and concerns about buying the property honestly and this helped us feel more comfortable buying the property.

We are extremely happy with our purchase and appreciate all the help you have given us and continue to provide us through advice on renovations and development, subdivision, providing feedback from the vendors and offering suggestions on professional to use.

There were a number of issues with the property such as the molety title and this caused us concerns getting finance approved but you were able to guide us through this process very well.

Thanks again for your help and we look forward to working with you in the future.

- Jarrod Egan and Kelly Ducrou


"He was always readily available to discuss and refine our plan of action."

Our appreciation of the skills involved in liaising and successfully marketing a property has increased with the recent sale of our home by Myles Pearce.

Myles understood both our reluctance and our necessity to downsize from our much loved rambling old home. He was always readily available to discuss and refine our plan of action.

Like many homeowners we had an inflated idea of the value of our property. With the benefit of Myles experience in gauging the current market, his extensive knowledge of the local area, and his understanding of the expectations and requirements of today’s buyers, he advised us on the realistic price we could attain.

With the sale of our home being negotiated in a relatively short time we have particularly valued Myles advice in the area of pricing, as we have since seen many of the homes which were on the market at the same time as ours still unsold and reduced in price.

In all, the combination of Myles respect for people, his understanding of the emotional angle for the seller, and his wide knowledge of the market particularly in the local area, cannot be matched.

We have the greatest confidence in recommending Myles Pearce to you as a very competent and co-operative agent with the wisdom and tact to bring your transaction to very satisfactory result.

- Kevin and Miriam McInerney


"You are a very hard working man and I admire that."

Dear Dad,

Thank you for being here for me always, you are a very hard working man and I admire that.

I love you so much!

Mwa xxx

- Tali


"I can’t recommend you highly enough."

Thank you just doesn’t seem enough. Words cannot express how you have helped myself and my children. Not only are you the most professional, kind and trustworthy agent that I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with, but you have also become a trusted friend and fantastic advisor, you constant contact throughout the sale and settlement of our home and your help and attention in finding a new home was over and above any exception.

You were always at the other end of the phone and your knowledge and skills for the housing industry along with how you treat everyone that comes into contact with you is incredibly attentive and genuine. Selling our home on the very first open and for more than we hoped for helped set the kids and I up for the future. I don’t know what I would have done without you. Again I can’t thank you enough, from the bottom of my heart and I can’t recommend you highly enough.

All the very best.

- Michelle and the Twins


"We never once regretted this."

We retired and emigrated from the U.K. in 2006 to be near our family. So when it came to downsizing from our home in 2015 we knew very little about procedures in selling a property in Australia.

Our son recommended Peter Burns since to his knowledge Peter had lived most of his life in Brighton and would have a good knowledge of the property market. At our first interview with Peter and Alyce they were very polite, informative, helpful and encouraging. We had no hesitation in signing them up to handle the sale of our property. We never once regretted this. There was always clear communication and professionalism and advise whenever it was needed.

Both Peter and Alyce were always helpful when we needed names of trades people etc.

Should any of our family or friends need to sell their properties, we would have no hesitation in highly recommending Alyce, Peter and the Peter F Burns team to manage their sale

- Allan & Marion


"From the very first day of meeting Myles we felt that we were in the best of hands, and was proved completely right."

We are writing to sincerely thank Myles for the very quick and smooth selling of our home.

From the very first day of meeting Myles we felt that we were in the best of hands, and was proved completely right.

At no time was there any pressure, he was in control leaving us to pack.

From the first open house to the final, he was always there, constant contact. Our house sold in two weeks. We were not surprised.

We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Myles.

Thank you Myles we both hope that you have continued success in 2011.

Because you’re the Best

- Judy Frank Smyth


"His level of professionalism was World Class"

Myles Pearce was my agent to sell my apartment in Glenelg in 2010 and I would like to say that I couldn’t have asked for a better agent to sell my place. His level of professionalism was World Class, he would constantly keep me updated at every turn, would respond to my queries and calls instantly gave me balanced and expert advice in regards to pricing and the general strategy of selling my place, and I believed he attained the best price I could have hoped to get and sold it quicker than I had expected, His level of effort and energy was inspiring to me.

Myles’s sincerity and genuineness shone though the whole time, The day I first met him I knew deep down and without a doubt that he was a man whose honesty, trustworthiness and ‘larger than-life’ and engaging personality would make him the best man for the job, and I asked him straight away that day to be my agent.

I would recommend and urge anyone who wants to sell their place to use Myles Pearce. He is one of the most genuine and honest and professional of people I have ever dealt with.

- Hiroko Tokunaga


"I have not seen anyone ever put in such effort during the many previous property transactions I have commissioned."

I know you like a challenge and your recent activity to sell my investment property at Bedford Park certainly presented you with one.

With two old houses set up on the one block for International students at Flinders University, providing a particularly high yield but a fair bit of work, it would have seemed to be easy to find buyers.

And you did, producing several written offers over several weeks, but all conditional because there were many elements of the project that were unusual.

However, you showed mastery and determination in diligently pursuing every potential buyer, quite a diverse group in this case and your communication to me throughout the three month period until the final sale was first class.

Several times it appeared that a sale would proceed but conditions prevailed and it required your further efforts to re-activate and go onward to achieve the right price.

I have not seen anyone ever put in such effort during the many previous property transactions I have commissioned.

Well done and thanks.

Until the next venture.

- Ken Messenger


"I was immensely taken but his massive passion for real estate."

Passion in business is something I have always held in high regard.

When we considered selling our investment property in Warradale last year, I was contemplating selling the properly myself as I had been practicing Real Estate Agent years ago, in addition to the fact, that I had sold our previous family home settling a record price for that suburb.

Good fortune led me to reconnect with Myles Pearce after many years and I was immensely taken but his massive passion for real estate.

My wife and I agreed to list our property with Myles and before the ink dried on our agency agreement, we had two offers with one that was more than acceptable to us. Wow…! We were impressed and more particularly, as a sales trainer, I was in awe of his negotiation skills.

When it came to selling our family home in Somerton Park just recently, we decided to do our due diligence and invited some of the so called ‘high profile agents’ to assess our property and suggest a marketing strategy.

We were bitterly disappointed with many of these ‘Boutique Agencies’ because despite having some brilliant and flashy marketing material they couldn’t support it with people skills that I believe are essential for a good outcome. As my wife suggested they were like presenters in a TV infomercial…full of puff and wind, without substance!

Once again we listed with Myles and one again he rewarded us with the outcome that was way and above the expectations of the other agents.

It is our belief that what makes him stand apart from his peers is his PASSIONS, mind you, he is an excellent negotiator to boot.

Thank you Mr Pearce, you have made selling our properties entertaining, enjoyable and highly rewarding.

- Mark Zillin


"Outstanding service and commitment."

I am writing to congratulate Peter Burns Real Estate and Myles Pearce in particular, for their part in the sale of both my houses at Glenelg North and Glenelg East.

In particular, I was most impressed with Myles in the way he conducted the entire marketing program of both residences, I particularly appreciate his professionalism, his high level of communication and energy that brought about a successful sale of both properties. There is no doubt in mind that his wide experience in real estate assisted in the culmination of very challenging outcome which required skill, sensitivity and persistence.

I would definitely seek Myles for any future real estate undertakings and would certainly recommend him to any prospective buyers or sellers about to contemplate any future property transactions. They will, undoubtedly, be rewarded with outstanding service and commitment.

With my best wishes for your continuing success and future in real estate.

- Judy Staker


"The unit was listed and ready to go in record time"

It is with outstanding joy, elation and quite frankly relief that I write to you in regard to sale of the above mentioned property,

I cannot begin to recount the trauma that we put poor Myles through on this one, and still he walk through the door at the end of it declaring he just got what you would consider a record price under the circumstances.

Let us try:

20 years ago my Partner worked for Myles, on referring me to him, and a Conveyancer she stepped back as she was very pregnant and didn’t want the hassle of another property transaction and any conflict as she was a personal friend of Myles’ and always singing his praises;

The unit was listed and ready to go in record time;

Despite some extremely difficult and feral tenants which drove the price down Myles got several offers on the 1st Open. He methodically proceeded to follow each one up and copy us in on all correspondence to ensure we were kept in the loop at all times;

Settlement approached, the Purchaser couldn’t settle, despite telling Myles he was flush and insisting our tenants move out so he can proceed with his big development plans. Of course he couldn’t, our tenants had already been told to vacate (that is another story on it’s own that Myles dealt with) I was on unpaid leave my Partner was giving birth and NAB’s Default Notice came in;

To say the least we were slightly stressed, Natalie reminded me in between Hospital visits that this is why we got Myles and that he will deal with it. Not only did he deal with the ensured that we were protected from Purchaser’s demands, issues with tenants and turnaround times, the NAB together with a general sense of knowing it is in his hands and we could looking after our new little boy without worrying.

Within a week the property was sold and for $14,000 more than the initial price and with the hero’s (Previous Purchaser’s) deposit forfeited to us for our pain. Another incredible feat done by Myles in a couple of well crafted emails and persistent follow ups this got us through to the next imminent sale.

I will never forget the following week Myles walking through the door and saying (after what was only a minor hiccup in his arsenal) ”Is full asking price with pre-approved finance OK with you guys”. I could and probably will kiss him one day!!

As a consequence I believe to also now be a personal friend of Myles’ too.

I not only recommend him and not just in the Western suburbs but all areas, he is a master negotiator and proves that experience and keeping in touch does get results.

- Timothy Turner


"Myles was most thorough and diligent"

I just wanted to drop you a quick email to express my thanks for the way Myles Pearce managed the sale of my mother’s house at 19 Sexton Road, Brighton.

Myles was most thorough and diligent with everything related to ensure the property was sold successfully. And given my location in Canberra he kept me up to date with how it was all progressing.

- Stephen Meatheringham


"He certainly did not let me down with the result that he achieved!"

I first met Myles less than 4 weeks ago but it seems he has been a friend for years. I suspect that he has that effect on most people. The evening after we first met Myles I said to my wife I could see a special sales quality in him and that is the main reason I immediately engaged him to sell my aged mother’s home unit at Glengowrie. He certainly did not let me down with the result that he achieved!

Myles seemed to have the unit sold almost before it went on the market and within a week had achieved a very satisfying sales outcome. Myles is vastly experience in real estate sales and works with a similarly experienced ‘team’ of contractors for advertising, photographs, signage, plans, brochures etc. Right through to the conveyance he recommended, all ‘his team’ performed faultlessly while Myles kept me very well informed.

We thoroughly recommend Myles Pearce to sell your home.

- Brian and Mia Kroemer


"He is honest and reliable and doesn’t make promises he can’t keep."

I am writing on that day that the sale of my property, (South Esplanade, Glenelg), was settled to thank you for a job well done. I was very impressed with Myles Pearce and the service he provided. He obviously has an excellent grasp of what is happening in the market and did a lot of research to come up with a realistic price. He listed the property within a few days of our initial conversation and conducted a number of open inspections. He quickly found a purchaser whose offer exceeded my initial expectation. Unfortunately that sale fell through, due to circumstances beyond his control, but Myles assured me that he would find a buyer. He received another offer shortly afterwards, which was actually higher than the first, and which proceeded quickly and with the minimum of fuss to completion.

Myles is a pleasure to deal with. He is honest and reliable and doesn’t make promises he can’t keep. He kept me informed at every stage of the process and his enormous experience in real-estate is very obvious. I would imagine that it would be as much of a pleasure to deal with him as a purchaser as it has been to engage him as a vendor.

I would have no hesitation in recommending his services to others.

Please pass on my thanks to Myles and all of your staff who assisted in the sale.

- Gavin Rowe


"We hardly had to lift a finger."

We had been with Peter Burns Real Estate since 2006. We asked them to handle our rental property in Adelaide, as we had moved interstate.

Sue Middson from Peter Burns Real Estate handled our property until we decided to sell this year (2013). Sue was absolutely brilliant the whole time we were renting the property. She was always so polite and very helpful with issues we had with repairs, tenants etc. We would recommend her to anyone.

Then came the sale of the property, Sue put us on to Alyce Young, to say the least, she was brilliant. I was very impressed with her professionalism, understanding and help she provided throughout the sale. She kept us informed and offered plenty of advice.

Within weeks of Alyce contacting us, the property sold. We were amazed at how quickly she got the ball rolling and how quick the sale was made; we hardly had to lift a finger.

We have had dealings with other Real Estate agents in the past and I must say that Alyce is well above them and the best.

We will be recommending highly to others, Peter Burns Real Estate, to handle the sale of their property.

- Mark and Karen Wilmore


"Professional and friendly"

Upon meeting with several agents to handle the sale of our property in worsening economic conditions, we selected Peter F Burns to manage the sale. This decision was based on the positive and clear direction, in uncertain times, displayed by Peter and Alyce during our meeting.

This was followed up by professionalism and transparency in all communication and documentation during the advertisement and inspection phase and during sale negotiations. Alyce was diligent in every open inspection and made available her time to ensure we were kept up to date with how the sale was tracking. Communication from Alyce was constant, which was a welcome difference from 3 previous sales.

I am confident that the successful sale was completed due, not only to the market experience but also the professional and friendly nature that Peter and Alyce displayed during the process.

I would highly recommend Alyce and the Peter F Burns team to manage the sale of your property.

- Michael and Ashlea


"We knew we were in good hands."

We selected ‘Peter Burns Real Estate’ to handle the sale of two properties in Adelaide, which were sadly the part of a deceased estate.

Living in a different state meant it was essential for us to find an agent we could trust.

When Peter Burns and Alyce Young first met with us, we instantly felt comfortable, and we knew we were in good hands.

Alyce continued to deliver service over and above what was expected and helped make this difficult time as hassle free as possible. Her kindness and professionalism cannot be faulted.

Alyce is an asset to her team, and we would highly recommend ‘Peter Burns Real Estate’ to handle the sale of any property.

- Michele and Cherie


"The end result was a great success"

Thank you so much Myles, for the outstanding success of the sale of my home at 41 Waite rd, Netherby.

I am so impressed by your professionalism and your genuine enthusiasm for what you do.

From the start, you gave me an honest appraisal of the value of my home and you also proposed the most effective sales campaign. Your advice was 100% spot on, and lead to a very successful result.

You gave me sound advice as to how to present it, what to invest in and what to leave alone.

You were helpful in suggesting a team of people who were honest and affordable, to prepare the house for the Open Inspections.

As the campaign started, you kept me completely informed, and your enthusiasm made me feel confident, so there was no stress or worry, the opposite – a trust and confidence that I had the best person handling the sale of my house.

Your amiable character also helped to build confidence, as I knew that everyone coming to the Open Inspection had a friendly person to communicate with.

The end result was a great success, the house sold at auction at a great price, and the bonus is that the people who bought the house appreciated and love all the things that I love about it, which are exactly the highlights and benefits that you pointed out at our first meeting. I am so happy in the feeling that the house will continue to be loved.

This sales campaign couldn’t have gone any better, in every regard. It was a pleasure all around.

Lucky is the person who has you as their agent.

- Carol Asher


"Exceptional negotiating skills"

Just a quick note to say thank you for the wonderful outcome you achieved for us on the sale of our property at Unley Park.

Having lived in our home for 27 years it was a huge decision to sell and move on to the next phase of our lives, but you made the process easy for us. You listened to what we said, and managed to achieve exactly what we asked for.

Your exceptional negotiating skills saw our house sell within 10 days and well before the scheduled auction date.

We are excited to start our new life and know that our paths will cross again professionally, but in the meantime we know we’ve made a new friend.

Our recommendation to anyone thinking of selling their home, is to talk to Myles Pearce first. Years of experience pays dividends.

- Georgina and Will Barnett


"Extremely professional"

After being recommended Peter F. Burns Real Estate from a trusted friend, I had Peter Burns & Alyce Young personally inspect my property and give me a very real honest appraisal and what I needed to do to get my house sold. Dealing with Alyce, I found her to be extremely professional, keeping me updated every step of the way and giving excellent advice to help me achieve my end goal. Working interstate could have made the process more trickier but Alyce took care of all the detail and I would recommend anyone selling or buying a house to use Peter F. Burns Real Estate.

- Justin Bell


"I found the whole team trustworthy and diligent"

We would like to say a big thank you to Peter F. Burns Real Estate for helping us to buy our dream home! We were a bit unsure on all the processes involved but Alyce at Peter F. Burns helped us through the entire experience step by step. Nothing was too much trouble, from advising us on anything from brokers to roller doors she looked after us all the way. The best part for me was the communication, I knew what was expected/needed on each given day, where we were with negotiations, paperwork, dates and finance. If we were ever to sell this home I would definitely go through Peter F. Burns, I know they would do not only the right thing by the vendor but also for the purchaser, and making sure the sale would go through successfully! I found the whole team trustworthy and diligent and we are very happy with the outcome. It’s nice to know that we as a purchaser mattered to them just as much as the vendor did! Thank you!

- Scott, Bec & the girls


"Professional and friendly at all times"

From day one you have been outstanding. You’ve provided us with a quality service with your wealth of knowledge and insight into the real estate market. Professional and friendly at all times, you were clear and informative about the process of selling our property and were able to sell our property within a week of being on the market, for a price we were pleased with. You’ve been very easy to communicate with, responding to our questions promptly and have kept us updated with all progress and processes involved. You were referred to us highly recommended by family friends and we will be recommending you to our own family and friends – and hopefully working with you again in the not too distant future.

- Blake Jackson & Peter Hanna


"Despite a rather challenging sale, Alyce conducted herself flawlessly."

Despite a rather challenging sale, Alyce conducted herself flawlessly. Her ability to manage the several parties involved in our sale was exceptional and her advice on how best to present our house helped us attract the right people. Signage, online advertising and brochures were of the highest quality.

- Tim & Ang


"We would love everyone selling their home to have the expertise of these two fine gentlemen"

Bob and I would like to thank you sincerely for the excellent work you have done to secure the sale of our family home at 4 Jasmine Avenue Marion.

Your approach was so different from the other 6 or so agents we interviewed before choosing someone to help us sell our home. It was obvious you knew we were attached to the home so you treated us and our home with much respect.

You advised us correctly to do some upgrades that would make the sale price better and that the money invested would be repaid to us in the selling price. You were the only one who guided us to do this. We came out well ahead of the investment and we are pleased.

You stayed connected to us on every move so we knew exactly what was happening. You both stayed calm and relaxed and assured that you would make the sale and that kept us positive through the whole process.

We would love everyone selling their home to have the expertise of these two fine gentlemen, Myles and Mark, and we will be forever grateful for their efforts on our behalf.

Less than 3 weeks on the market, 4 week settlement and a great price.

Looking forward to sharing that bottle of red with both of you.

- Bob and Judie Brown